» » Insomnia - Days Of Alcyone

Insomnia - Days Of Alcyone Musikalbum

Insomnia - Days Of Alcyone Musikalbum Darsteller: Insomnia
Titel: Days Of Alcyone
Stil: New Wave, Darkwave
Category: Elektronische Musik / Rockmusik
Datum der Freigabe: 27 Jun 2013
Land: Greece
Etikett: Geheimnis Records
Katalognummer: GHMN.011
Size MP3: 2949 mb
Size FLAC: 2390 mb
Rating: 4.9


1Little Flashing Thing4:31
2Asleep (Intro)2:55
3The Wind Blows East4:39
4Days Of Alcyone5:14
5Crossing The Horizon4:45
6Pulsing The End3:48
7Medieval Portrait4:26
8The Meaning Of The Dream4:01
9Haunted Dance4:20
10The Race3:08


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TP982 201-1Insomnia Days Of Alcyone ‎(LP, TP)Warner Music GreeceTP982 201-1Greece1992
noneInsomnia Days Of Alcyone ‎(10xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, RM)Not On LabelnoneGreece2013
GHMN.011Insomnia Days Of Alcyone ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM)Geheimnis RecordsGHMN.011Greece2013


  • Bass GuitarMihalis Papanikolaou
  • Drums, PercussionNikos Chatzopoulos
  • Engineer, Mixed ByCostas Parissis
  • Graphics, Design [Re-Design]Emma Vassilopoulou
  • GuitarGeorge Aggelopoulos
  • Keyboards, Programmed By, Backing Vocals, Artwork [Cover], Liner NotesKostas Brellas
  • Lead Vocals, Harmony VocalsAristos Vassilopoulos
  • Lyrics ByA. Vassilopoulos (tracks: A1 to B4), K. Brellas (tracks: B1, B4, B5)
  • Music ByA. Vassilopoulos (tracks: B5), Insomnia (tracks: A2 to B4), K. Brellas (tracks: A1, B5)
  • PaintingHerbert James Draper
  • Photography By [Band]Panayiotis Fitsoros
  • ProducerInsomnia
  • Programmed By [Additional]Coti K. (tracks: A1, B5)


Recorded in Athens, 1991-1992.
Cover picture: "Alcyone", a painting by Herbert James Draper .

Limited to 324 hand-numbered copies:
• 162 on black vinyl
• 162 on deep transparent red (this)

Includes a printed insert, containing a bio, infos, photos and tracking list.

℗ 1992 / ©+℗ Geheimnis Records 2013.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etchings): GHMN.011 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etchings): GHMN.011 B


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Geheimnis Records
  • Copyright (c) – Geheimnis Records
  • Recorded At – Praxis Studio



Days Of Alcyone by Insomnia, released 27 June 2013 1. Asleep Intro 2. Crossing The Horizon 3. The Wind Blows East 4. Little Flashing Thing 5. Medieval Portrait 6. Haunted Dance 7. Pulsing The End 8. The Meaning Of The Dream 9. The Race 10. Days Of Alcyone. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 5 EUR or more. RecordVinyl Digital Album. Red vinyl, includes download code, insert, limited to 162 hand numbered copies. Their debut and only album, Days Of Alcyone, was recorded and test-pressed for Warner Music in 1992, but. The album Days of Alcyone will be released in 324 numbered vinyl copies in June of 2013 from Geheimnis free to Insomnia Days Of Alcyone. Insomnia is a song by American singer Daya, released as a single on March 8, 2019, through Interscope Records. The song was produced by Oscar Görres, and its music video was released on March 26, 2019. It peaked at number 12 in Norway. Daya described the song as a gritty club pop anthem about missing the person you love. She told Billboard that the song is partially about having serious sleep issues from touring and everything. Along with its meaning of having a new love interest, the song's. Listen to online Insomnia 16 - Days Of Alcyone, or download mp3 tracks: download here mp3 release album free and without registration. On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Buy Insomnia 16 - Days Of Alcyone from authorized sellers. Released at: This album was released on the label Warner Music Greece catalog number TP982 201-1. This album was released in 1992 year. Format of the release is. Vinyl , LP. Raid of Dream. Скачать Insomnia 16 - Days Of Alcyone mp3 release album free and without registration. On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Album 2011 1 Song. 1 Song, 2 Minutes. Released: Aug 22, 2011. 2011 Plan 9. More By Plan 9

Hawk Flying
Insomnia were formed in 1988 in Athens, Greece. Their first name was “Isolated Figures” but dropped out very soon, because of its very Joy Divisionish reminiscence sound. The band was consisted of : Aristos Vassilopoulos on vocals, Kostas Brellas on synths, George Aggelopoulos – guitars, Mihalis Papanikolaou – bass and John Kaoudis – drums. After rehearsing with lots of different drum players, they ended up to collaborate with Nikos Hantzopoulos (later drum player at the 90’s band “Closer”).
Their sound is fully influenced by the early 80’s new wave and post punk bands of that era (Mecano, The Danse Society, Bauhaus e.t.c.) and of course from the atmospheric 4AD sound that dominated around the years 1983 – 1986. They gave some unexpectedly successful live concerts during the years 1989 to 1992 and they managed to fill several times the then newly founded “AN” club at Exarchia square, in downtown Athens.
During the fall of 1991 they reached an agreement with Warner Music and entered the studio to start recording a full LP album. The result of these recording sessions is the album “Days of Alcyone” that you’re holding in your hands, back then scheduled to be released, according the record company’s plans, during the winter of 1992. A test-pressing record was cut and everybody in the band waited for the date of release, but it turned out to be a postponement race because of the arguments raised upon the music orientation of the band and the record company’s obsession to re-record the vocals in their native (Greek) language. The band was unwilling to succumb to the Warner Music’s pressures and as it’s been proved this album was not meant to be released at all.
Under these circumstances, Insomnia got tired of waiting 2 long years while they were playing the same songs over and over again to promote the record and having a load of new material that they could not record and move forward. Finally, disappointed because of the record company’s inconsistence to release their album, they split up in 1993.