» » Monty Alexander - Spunky

Monty Alexander - Spunky Musikalbum

Monty Alexander - Spunky Musikalbum Darsteller: Monty Alexander
Titel: Spunky
Category: Jazz
Datum der Freigabe: 1965
Land: US
Etikett: Pacific Jazz
Katalognummer: PJ-10094
Size MP3: 2077 mb
Size FLAC: 1678 mb
Rating: 4.6


1Little Children Of Peru
Written-By – Scott Turner
2Jamaican Shake
Written-By – Monty Alexander
3I'm An Old Cow Hand
Written-By – Johnny Mercer
Written-By – Monty Alexander
Written-By – Nat Adderley
6Whisper Not
Written-By – Benny Golson
7Taggies Tune
Written-By – Junior Mance
Written-By – Monty Alexander
Written-By – Milt Jackson
10Spirit Of Foo Foo
Written-By – Monty Alexander


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ST-20094Monty Alexander Spunky ‎(LP, Album)Pacific JazzST-20094US1965
ST-20094Monty Alexander Spunky ‎(LP, Album, Promo)Pacific JazzST-20094US1965
TOCJ-50079Monty Alexander Spunky ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM)Pacific JazzTOCJ-50079Japan2010
GXF-3156Monty Alexander Spunky ‎(LP, Album, RE)Pacific JazzGXF-3156Japan1979


  • BassBob Cranshaw (tracks: A4, B1), Victor Gaskin (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B2 to B5)
  • CoverWoody Woodward
  • DrumsBruno Carr (tracks: A4, B1), Paul Humphrey (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B2 to B5)
  • GuitarGene Bertoncini (tracks: A4, B1), Scott Turner (tracks: B4)
  • Liner NotesPaul Compton
  • Photography By [Back]Eddie Rio
  • Photography By [Cover]Les McCann
  • PianoMonty Alexander
  • ProducerRichard Bock


A Division of Liberty Records, Inc.
Los Angeles, California.

Also available in stereo ST-20094
Printed in U.S.A.


  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): M-1002-1 I
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): M-1003-2 I


  • Recorded At – World Pacific Studios
  • Recorded At – Plaza Sound Studios
  • Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis



Spunky is a studio album released by Monty Alexander in 1965 on Pacific Jazz LP record ST-20094 stereo and PJ-10094 mono. Monty Alexander: leader, piano all tracks. Gene Bertoncini: guitar tracks 4, 6. Bruno Carr: drums tracks 4, 6. Bob Cranshaw: bass tracks 4, 6. Victor Gaskin: bass all but 4, 6. Paul Humphrey: drums all but 4, 6. Scott Turner: guitar track 9. Monty Alexander - Spunky. Monty Alexander - Naturally. Monty Alexander - Jamaican Shake. Monty Alexander - Heartstrings. Monty Alexander - Taggies Tune. Monty Alexander - Rattlesnake. Monty Alexander - Whisper Not. Monty Alexander - I'm An Old Cowhand. Monty Alexander - Little Children Of Peru. Monty Alexander - Spirit Of Foo Foo. Play full-length songs from Spunky by Monty Alexander on your phone, computer and home audio system with Monty Alexander album. Review scores. Track listing. Spunky Monty Alexander. Monty Alexander: все альбомы, включая Wareika Hill Rastamonk Vibrations , Here Comes the Sun , Montreux Alexander - The Monty Alexander Trio Live at the Montreux Festival и другие. Spunky is a hard bop music album recording by MONTY ALEXANDER released in 1965 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. MONTY ALEXANDER - Spunky. Jazz music community with review and forums. 0 rating 0 review. Album 1965. Filed under Hard Bop By MONTY ALEXANDER. 1965 studio album by Monty AlexanderSpunkyStudio album by Monty AlexanderReleased1965StudioWorld Pacific Studios, Los Angeles Plaza Sound Stu. 1965 studio album by Monty 1965 10 Songs. Monty Alexander. Jazz 1965