» » The Thurston Lava Tube - The Year Of The Dog

The Thurston Lava Tube - The Year Of The Dog Musikalbum

The Thurston Lava Tube - The Year Of The Dog Musikalbum Darsteller: The Thurston Lava Tube
Titel: The Year Of The Dog
Stil: Surf, Psychedelic Rock
Category: Rockmusik
Datum der Freigabe: 2009
Land: UK
Etikett: Cordelia Records
Katalognummer: CD046
Size MP3: 2282 mb
Size FLAC: 2705 mb
Rating: 4.6


1Don't Borrow Dominoes From A Black Man2:56
2The Poisoned Porn Variation1:47
3Ghost Train (Camel)3:41
51e4 Nc62:47
6I Wanna Hold Your Hand
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
7Action Dog6:26
8The Hitler Goat Fuck2:27
9Queen Anne's Revenge3:07
10Where Is The Hyena Magnet?2:17
11Mrs Pterodactyl2:03
12Ziggy Stardust
Written-By – David Bowie
13The Poisoned Pawn Variation1:36
14Guess What?2:02
Written-By – The Chantays


  • Bass GuitarMarshall Cavendish
  • DrumsMat Bartram
  • GuitarAlan Jenkins
  • OrganBlodwyn P. Teabag
  • SaxophoneAndy Nichols
  • Written-ByAlan Jenkins (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 9, 11 to 15)


Released in a Digipak.
All songs were published by Octagonal Rabbit Music

This CD includes three videos:
1. "Don't Borrow Dominoes From A Black Man"
2. "Ziggy Stardust"
3. "The Blodwyn P. Teabag Guide To Combo Organs"
... and a complete live recording from November 2008. "Live In Canning Town, 9th November 2008".

(The printed UPC somehow actually "belongs" to "Of Gods And Girls" by Mr. J. Medeiros.)


  • Barcode (Text, Printed): 8 57229 00132 1
  • Barcode (Stickered, String): 884502125467
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5J34


  • Manufactured By – Disc Manufacturing Services
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – V53006
  • Published By – Octagonal Rabbit Music


The Year of the Dog - The Thurston Lava Tube. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Poisoned Pawn Variation. The Thurston Lava Tube. Ghost Train Camel. The Hitler Goat Fuck. Album 2009 15 Songs. Action Dog. The Poisoned Porn Variation. 15 Songs, 41 Minutes. Released: Jun 25, 2009. 2009 Cordelia Records. More By The Thurston Lava Tube. A short film made in May 2009 about 'Waiting For It : Max At The Cedars, Barwell' - an oil on canvas painting by John which was used as the cover Thurston Lava Tube is a psychedelic, experimental surf instrumental band from Leicester, England. The band formed in 2001 with members Alan Jenkins formerly of The Deep Freeze Mice and The Chrysanthemums - guitar, Blodwyn P. Teabag - combo organ, Johnny Pacino - bass and Mat Bartram - drums. Marshall Cavendish replaced Johnny Pacino on bass in 2003. Me Ka Nahuku Cordelia, 2002 surf instrumental versions of Beatles tunes. Move Over Rover, Let Clover Take Over Cordelia, 2003. June 25, 2009. Exclusive Prime pricing. The Year of the Dog. Please retry. The Thurston Lava Tube The Thoughtful Sounds of Bat Smuggling, released 16 March 2006 1. Bohemian Rhapsody 2. Fear the bat smuggler 3. Bag territory 4. Death in duck street 5. Hair and plants 6. In the Keeler gap 7. Guardian of the soul of Derreck 8. The points, as you call them, will not be changed 9. Space 1752 10. Tide of jam, organ failure 11. Miserlou 12. Messages 13. God rest ye merry gentlemen. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 7 USD. Compact Disc. Compact Disc CD Digital Album. Vero nome: Alan Jenkins, Blodwyn P. Teabag, Marshall Cavendish, Mat Bartram. The Year Of The Dog CD, Album, Enh. Cordelia Records. CD046. Alan Jenkins & the Thurston Lava Tube - I Walk the Lion 2:13. Alan Jenkins and The Thurston Lava Tube - The Enduring Appeal of Dwarves 1:48. Edizione principale -. Note sulla pubblicazione:facoltativo. Album Notes. The Thurston Lava Tube are a psychedelic, experimental surf instrumental band from Leicester, England. The Lava Tube sound features an interesting range of vintage organs in addition to the traditional surf guitar line-up. They have made five albums since 2001. Year of the Dog this one also includes a secret bonus live album in mp3 format and some videos. They are: Alan Jenkins - guitar Blodwyn P. Teabag - organ Marshall Cavendish - bass guitar Mat Bartram - Drums. Read more. Released: Jun 2009