» » Yello - Pocket Universe

Yello - Pocket Universe Musikalbum

Yello - Pocket Universe Musikalbum Darsteller: Yello
Titel: Pocket Universe
Stil: Techno, Downtempo, Progressive Trance, Ambient
Category: Elektronische Musik
Datum der Freigabe: 2014
Land: Europe
Etikett: Yello
Katalognummer: 7640161960190
Size MP3: 2768 mb
Size FLAC: 1895 mb
Rating: 4.8


Producer – Boris Blank, Carl Cox
2Pan Blue5:31
6To The Sea
Remix – Stevie B-Zet
7On Track5:33
9Solar Driftwood1:51
10To The Sea
Lyrics By, Vocals – Stina Nordenstam
11Liquid Mountain2:58
12Beyond Mirrors5:49


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
534 353-2Yello Pocket Universe ‎(CD, Album)Mercury534 353-2Europe1997
534 353-4Yello Pocket Universe ‎(Cass, Album, RE)Mercury , Universal, Ukrainian Records, Euro Star, PolyGram534 353-4Ukraine2001
534 353-2Yello Pocket Universe ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Mercury 534 353-2Bulgaria1997
SL1887Yello Pocket Universe ‎(CDr, Unofficial)Star Line SL1887RussiaUnknown
STARCD 6294Yello Pocket Universe ‎(CD, Album)MercurySTARCD 6294South Africa1997


  • Co-producer [Vocals]Ian Tregoning, Leos Gerteis
  • Composed By, Arranged By, EngineerBoris Blank
  • CoverMartin Wanner
  • Lyrics By, VocalsDieter Meier (tracks: 1 to 5, 7 to 11)
  • Mastered ByKevin Metcalfe
  • ProducerYello (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 11)


Track 12 is a bonus track not mentioned on tracklist.


  • Barcode (Scanned): 7640161960190
  • Barcode (Printed): 7 640161 960190
  • Label Code: LC 30659
  • Matrix / Runout (4 x Universal Music logo): 53070524/00731453435322 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP73
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0712


  • Published By – Warner/Chappell Music GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Yello
  • Copyright (c) – Yello
  • Distributed By – Universal Music GmbH



Pocket Universe is the ninth studio album by the Swiss band Yello, released on 24 February 1997 through Mercury label. All songs by BlankMeier unless otherwise noted. Solar Driftwood 1:51. Celsius 5:59. More 6:39. On Track 5:33. Monolith 6:21. To the Sea Blank, Nordenstam 5:46. Magnetic 5:53. Liquid Mountain 2:58. Pan Blue 5:31. Resistor 7:13. Beyond Mirrors 5:49. CD Bonus Track. To the Sea Steve B-Zet Remix 3:52. Yello Main Performer, Producer. Album 1997 12 Songs. Pocket Universe. 12 tracks 63:24. Released 1997. Pocket Universe Tracklist. Etichetta: Mercury 534 353-2. Formato: CD, Album, Reissue. Paese: Europe. Fantastic, underrated album from some of electronic music's pioneers. Yello went in a decidedly harder direction for this release but it's certainly not repetive in typical Yello fashion they bounce you all over the place, from ambient textures to tribal workouts to dense techno rhyhtms. Dieter's trademark vocals make a strong appearance here and work perfectly for tracks like 'On Track' and 'Magnetic'. While it's hard to pick a favorite Yello album, this is certainly a favorite of mine. Band Name Yello. Album Name Pocket Universe. Type Album. Released date 1997. Labels Universal Music Group Mercury Records Polygram. Music StyleNew-Wave. Members owning this album4. Solar Driftwood. Pocket Universe eng. Imported ed. Import, Extra Tracks. Yello Format: Audio CD. Please retry. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample